Skip to content

Information Sessions

On-campus information sessions and drop-in advising

Interested in learning more about studying overseas?  Come along to learn more during the semester! Need some help with your application? Attend a drop-in advising event before you submit!

Note: this list is continually updated throughout the semester and is the most up-to-date schedule of sessions and events available.  Please check here first before coming to a session to make sure it is still scheduled (sometimes we need to change or cancel sessions at the last minute if we have sick team members, family emergencies, etc).
 
Session Type Date & Time Location
Info Session: Studying Overseas 101
 
Wednesday, 25 September
1pm-2pm
New Law Lecture Theatre 106

 
Drop-in Advising with Semester and Short-term Exchange Advisers Thursday, 26 September
12pm-1pm
 
Abercrombie Business School Room 3280
 
Drop-in Advising with Semester and Short-term Exchange Advisers Tuesday, 8 October
11am-12pm
Abercrombie Business School Room 3200
 
Info Session: Europe


 
Wednesday, 9 October
1pm-2pm
New Law Lecture Theatre 106
Info Session: Financing Your Program
 


 
Tuesday, 15 October
1pm-2pm
New Law Lecture Theatre 106
 
Info Session: Special Guests from Reykjavik University; learn all about studying in Iceland!  One of the guests is a mechatronics student who is visiting Australia to present on his very popular card dealing robot! Thursday, 17 October
1pm-2pm
New Law Seminar Room 344
Info Session: Super Partners - Utrecht University Wednesday, 23 October
1pm-2pm
 
New Law Lecture Theatre 106
 
Info Session: UK and Ireland Wednesday, 30 October
1pm-2pm
New Law Lecture Theatre 106
 
Drop-in Advising with Semester and Short-term Exchange Advisers (2nd Annual Halloween Special, candy provided) Thursday, 31 October
12pm-1pm
Abercrombie Business School Room 2170
Drop-in Advising with Semester Exchange Advisers Tuesday, 5 November
11am-12pm
Abercrombie Business School Room 3200
 
Info Session: Canada & Super Partners - University of Toronto


 
Wednesday, 6 November
1pm-2pm
New Law Lecture Theatre 106
 
Info Session: Super Partners - University of Edinburgh and University of Copenhagen
 
Tuesday, 12 November
1pm-2pm
New Law Lecture Theatre 101
Drop-in Advising S2 2020 Application Advice Tuesday, 19 November 
2pm-3pm
Abercrombie Business School Room 1080
 
Drop-in Advising S2 2020 Application Advice
 
Wednesday, 27 November
11am-12am
New Law Lecture Theatre 106
 
Drop-in Advising S2 2020 Application Advice
 
Tuesday, 3 December
3pm-4pm
Abercrombie Business School Room 1100
 
Drop-in Advising S2 2020 Application Advice
 
Thursday, 5 December
11am-12pm
Abercrombie Business School Room 1100
 
Drop-in Advising S2 2020 Application Advice
 
Monday, 9 December
2pm-3pm
New Law Seminar Room 020
 
Drop-in Advising S2 2020 Application Advice
 
Wednesday,11 December
11am-12pm
Abercrombie Business School Room 1080
Drop-in Advising S2 2020 Application Advice
 
Thursday, 12 December
10am-11am
New Law Lecture Theatre 106
 

Online resources

Make the world your campus The benefits of exchange
The semester application The short-term program application