Skip to content

International Exchange Program Information Sessions run from 28 July - 21 October
Every week on Wednesday/Thursday/Friday 12noon-1pm  in Chemistry Lecture Theatre 1 or 4. For more information click here.
Learn about a number of opportunities to study overseas, both for semester based exchange and short-term winter and summer schools.
 
Drop-in Advising from 25 October - 3 November
Each Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday from  12noon-1pm in the Abercrombie Business School Building. For more information click here.
Once you have done your research, speak with an Exchange Adviser in person. No appointments are required, however it is recommended you come along with a list of questions as Advisers can only meet for up to 10 minutes per student.

Exchange Fair
Annual Event runs each year in April.
Come and meet representatives from some of our partner universities, short-term third party providers, and attend an information session.
 
Meet your advisers
Your Sydney Abroad Exchange Adviser will be your main contact point throughout your exchange experience. Adviser’s support your application to the host university and provide advice and administration services related to your exchange leading up to departure, whilst you are overseas and upon your return.
 
Asia, Netherlands, Malta, New Zealand 
Kenny Lowe, kenny.lowe@sydney.edu.au
 
Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway & Sweden
Georgia Downey, georgia.downey@sydney.edu.au
 
France, Switzerland, Belgium & Israel 
Fiona White, fiona.w@sydney.edu.au

Germany, Austria, United Kingdom & Ireland 
Priya Sivaraj, priya.sivaraj@sydney.edu.au
 
USA & Canada 
Kristy Scott, kristy.scott@sydney.edu.au
 
Spain, Portugal, Italy, Latin America 
Dimity Hyde, dimity.hyde@sydney.edu.au
 
You can contact the Advisers via email or by calling 02 8627 8322.
 
Drop-in and say hello
The Sydney Abroad Peer Advisers are also available to assist you as you work through the process leading up to your exchange. As returned exchange students, they have a great appreciation for the work that goes into preparing for exchange and are more than happy to work with you through the process. Available at the Sydney Abroad desk at the Student Centre, located in the Jane Foss Russell Building Monday – Friday 9am – 5pm or via email @ sydney.abroad@sydney.edu.au









 

ABN: 15 211 513 464 
CRICOS number: 00026A