Skip to content

Speak to a Sydney Abroad Peer Adviser
Peer Advisers are available to assist you as you work through the process leading up to your exchange and for any general enquiries. As returned exchange students, they have a great appreciation for the work that goes into preparing for exchange and are more than happy to work with you through the process. Drop in and see a Peer Adviser from Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm at the Sydney Abroad counter in the Student Centre, Level 3, Jane Foss Russell Building or contact them via email @ sydney.abroad@sydney.edu.au



Outbound (Departing from Sydney)

Attend an information session
Information sessions are held three times a week during semester.


Semester and year-long exchange programs - Ask an Exchange Adviser
Each Adviser is responsible for a different region. Your Sydney Abroad Exchange Adviser will be your main contact point throughout your exchange experience. Advisers support your application to the host university and provide advice and administration services related to your exchange leading up to departure, whilst you are overseas and upon your return. Drop in advising sessions are scheduled with Exchange Advisers in the lead up to the application deadline.

  • Canada, the Netherlands, the Asia-Pacific and the Middle East

Nicola Burge, nicola.burge@sydney.edu.au

  • Spain, Portugal and Latin America

Dimity Hyde, dimity.hyde@sydney.edu.au

  • USA, Austria, Germany, Hungary, Italy and Malta

Lauren Tropeano, lauren.tropeano@sydney.edu.au

  • UK, Ireland, France, Switzerland, Belgium and Scandinavia
Ariane Defreine, ariane.defreine@sydney.edu.au
 

Short term programs


Find detailed information about eligibility and more on the Sydney Abroad student website. Have a follow up question? Contact the Advisers via email or by calling (02) 8627 8322.


Inbound (Coming to Sydney)

Ask a Study Abroad Adviser or Exchange Officer
Study Abroad Advisers are responsible for a certain region or program, and assist students who may come as direct fee-paying which may include an internship. Exchange Officers are generally responsible for different regions that have an exchange agreement with the University of Sydney. To check if your home university has an agreement with us, consult our list of Exchange Partner Programs

Your adviser or officer is your main contact point throughout your experience. We process your application to Sydney and provide advice and administration services related to your time at Sydney. 

 

Semester and year-long programs 

  • Kristin Johnson, Senior Study Abroad Adviser (USA), kristin.johnson@sydney.edu.au

  • Sarah Nelson, Exchange Officer (Americas, Spain, Portugal, Scandinavia, Israel, Malta, Turkey), sarah.nelson@sydney.edu.au

  • Phil Chan, Exchange Officer (Europe and Asia), p.chan@sydney.edu.au


Short term and special programs


Find more information about the programs and eligibility on the Sydney Abroad website. Have a follow up question? Contact an adviser or officer via email.








 

ABN: 15 211 513 464 
CRICOS number: 00026A